Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
Where the Crawdads Sing 8 0
  • Date : 12/28/2019
Rate it
Rate 0.00 Vote Count 4
8 0

Product Code : 11110301111383

ISBN :

Brand : 
Price: 6.6789106194690265486725663717 USD Discount: 0 USD
Price : 6.6789106194690265486725663717 USD
Add To Basket
Sorry, this item is currently not available
دانلود متعلقات کتاب
دانلود PDF کتاب دانلود کتاب صوتی دانلود CD کتاب دانلود DVD کتاب

پخش نمونه کتاب صوتی Where the Crawdads Sing

ورود

Resen code

Time to reset code to activate.:

Share this page :

Tags :

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens is a story of loss, loneliness, survival, love and the natural world. Kya's family was poor and live in marshlands in North Carolina. One day her mother walks out and shortly afterward all her brothers and sisters leave too. Kya is the youngest child and at six years old it left with her father, who has a terrible temper and is always drunk. Kya has to fend for herself and is often frightened and hungry. She is fascinated by nature and spends her time observing the birds and creatures that live on the marsh.
Years later a local man is found dead and the locals who call Kya The Marsh Girl suspect that she has something to do with this. They have always treated her badly and are looking for someone to blame.

Delia Owens is the co-author of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa—Cry of the Kalahari, The Eye of the Elephant, and Secrets of the Savanna. She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing.

Praises:

“This lush mystery is perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver.”—Bustle

“Heart-wrenching...A fresh exploration of isolation and nature from a female perspective along with a compelling love story.”—Entertainment Weekly

Write Comment

Report

Related Produts

4.6752371681415929203539823009 USD 4.6752371681415929203539823009 USD
1.6637168141592920353982300885 USD 1.6637168141592920353982300885 USD
4.0073460176991150442477876106 USD 4.0073460176991150442477876106 USD
1.0018362831858407079646017699 USD 1.0018362831858407079646017699 USD
2.0036725663716814159292035398 USD 2.0036725663716814159292035398 USD
1.1688088495575221238938053097 USD 1.1688088495575221238938053097 USD
1.6697274336283185840707964602 USD 1.6697274336283185840707964602 USD
43.412923008849557522123893805 USD 43.412923008849557522123893805 USD
0.8348637168141592920353982301 USD 0.8348637168141592920353982301 USD
2.3376185840707964601769911504 USD 2.3376185840707964601769911504 USD

Order

Please Select Your Country:



next
Please Enter Your Information
FirstName,LastName
Email
Mobile Number
Your Message
Where the Crawdads Sing