Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
Where the Crawdads Sing 4 0
  • Date : 12/28/2019
Rate it
Rate 0.00 Vote Count 2
4 0

Product Code : 11110301111383

ISBN :

Brand : 
Price: 7.0796460176991150442477876106 USD Discount: 0 USD
Price : 7.0796460176991150442477876106 USD
Add To Basket
Sorry, this item is currently not available
دانلود متعلقات کتاب
دانلود PDF کتاب دانلود کتاب صوتی دانلود CD کتاب دانلود DVD کتاب

پخش نمونه کتاب صوتی Where the Crawdads Sing

ورود

Resen code

Time to reset code to activate.:

Share this page :

Tags :

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens is a story of loss, loneliness, survival, love and the natural world. Kya's family was poor and live in marshlands in North Carolina. One day her mother walks out and shortly afterward all her brothers and sisters leave too. Kya is the youngest child and at six years old it left with her father, who has a terrible temper and is always drunk. Kya has to fend for herself and is often frightened and hungry. She is fascinated by nature and spends her time observing the birds and creatures that live on the marsh.
Years later a local man is found dead and the locals who call Kya The Marsh Girl suspect that she has something to do with this. They have always treated her badly and are looking for someone to blame.

Delia Owens is the co-author of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa—Cry of the Kalahari, The Eye of the Elephant, and Secrets of the Savanna. She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing.

Praises:

“This lush mystery is perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver.”—Bustle

“Heart-wrenching...A fresh exploration of isolation and nature from a female perspective along with a compelling love story.”—Entertainment Weekly

Write Comment

Report

Related Produts

5.309734513274336283185840708 USD 5.309734513274336283185840708 USD
5.5752212389380530973451327434 USD 7.964601769911504424778761062 USD
8.849557522123893805309734513 USD 8.849557522123893805309734513 USD
4.9557522123893805309734513274 USD 7.0796460176991150442477876106 USD
3.0973451327433628318584070796 USD 4.4247787610619469026548672566 USD
4.3362831858407079646017699115 USD 6.1946902654867256637168141593 USD
3.0973451327433628318584070796 USD 4.4247787610619469026548672566 USD
9.292035398230088495575221239 USD 13.27433628318584070796460177 USD
4.4247787610619469026548672566 USD 4.4247787610619469026548672566 USD
8.672566371681415929203539823 USD 12.389380530973451327433628319 USD

Order

Please Select Your Country:



next
Please Enter Your Information
FirstName,LastName
Email
Mobile Number
Your Message
Where the Crawdads Sing